Hers is the same platform as Hims wearing women’s-health positioning — same post-Novo compounded posture, same entry-price style, plus one extra question the wrapper raises: what does the positioning add clinically, and what does it cost? Queue position 6.
The model
Hers is the women-focused sister brand of Hims & Hers Health — same platform, same pharmacy relationships, same 2025 Novo Nordisk fallout, with marketing, dosing content, and program framing aimed at women. The open verification questions are whether Hers pricing tracks Hims exactly or diverges by formulation and dose, and how the personalization-based compounded offering is being handled post-shortage. Until our ledger pass, treat all Hers figures seen in ads as advertised entry pricing, not true recurring cost.
The ledger file
| Medications offered | Hers runs on the same platform as Hims; the read is the Hims weight-loss page. Brand only on the weight-loss page read: Wegovy pill, Ozempic pill and Foundayo pill “from $149/mo”; Wegovy pen and Ozempic “from $199/mo”; Zepbound vial and KwikPen “from $299/mo”; Mounjaro and Zepbound pens $1,899/mo. No compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is offered. |
|---|---|
| Formats | Brand pills, pens and vials (manufacturer products). |
| Advertised starting price | “From $149/mo†” — “†Price includes medication only, if prescribed. An active Hims Weight Loss Membership is required”: $39 for the first month, auto-renewing at $149/month; “membership fee is not included”. |
| True recurring price (maintenance dose) | About $298/mo at the lowest pill dose and about $448/mo at the Zepbound starting dose with the $149 membership; rises with the dose along the manufacturer ladder. |
| Membership fee | $149/month after a $39 first month, billed beside the medication. |
| Shipping | Included. |
| Consultation fee | Inside the membership. |
| Dose-change price impact | Rises with the dose (brand ladder). |
| Commitment required | Monthly membership, auto-renewing. |
| Annual total (12-mo, all-in) | About $3,576 (pill at 1.5 mg + membership × 12) to $5,376 (Zepbound 2.5 mg + membership), $110 less in the first year for the $39 first month; dose-dependent. |
| Cancellation terms | Not printed on the page read. |
| Refund policy | Not printed on the page read. |
| Pharmacy partner(s) | Brand products dispensed by Hims & Hers’ affiliated pharmacies. |
| Pharmacy type (503A/503B/retail) | Retail / brand (manufacturer product). |
| States served | Not stated on the page read. |
| Prescription pathway | Hims & Hers clinicians prescribe the brand products, “if prescribed”. |
| Last price verified | 2026-09-17 |
| Source URL | https://www.hims.com/weight-loss |
Where these figures come from. Every cell above is what the provider’s own page printed on September 17, 2026, recorded with the source URL; “not stated” means the page is silent, never that the item is excluded. A price the page does not print is listed without a rank. If you work for this provider or have a current receipt, corrections@onlineglp1providers.com gets a re-read.
Where the verified bar sits today
For orientation: the lowest first-party-verified standing rates in our ledger — charged monthly, no promotion, nothing prepaid, $0 membership, the same price at every dose — are NexLife’s twelve-month plans at $139/mo tirzepatide ($169 month-to-month; $1,668 for the year) and $119/mo semaglutide ($139 month-to-month; $1,428), re-verified on NexLife’s plan pages 2026-09-17; NexLife has a disclosed material connection to this site — see the strip above. Lower stickers are on file and every one carries a condition: $86 at Collective for tirzepatide ($69/month medication plus a $199/year membership (about $17/mo) billed beside it, the membership paid annually) and $69 at Embody / SnagRx for semaglutide. The dated price pages list each program with its basis: cheapest compounded tirzepatide online and cheapest compounded semaglutide online. Full field definitions live in the pricing ledger.
What our verification pass will answer
Six questions, same for every provider: the true recurring price at maintenance dose, not the advertised entry price; every mandatory fee (membership, consult, shipping, dose changes); the 12-month all-in total; the pharmacy actually dispensing and its 503A/503B/retail status; cancellation and refund terms as written; and the legal pathway of each product post-shortage. Answers get dates and source URLs, per our methodology.
The diligence script for Hers
Run the full Hims script — maintenance total, personalization basis, pharmacy and CoA, cancellation, continuity — then add the wrapper questions: what specifically does Hers provide for PCOS, perimenopause, or contraception coordination beyond marketing copy — named protocols, specialist access, anything? And is the price identical to Hims for the identical product? A women’s-health premium is legitimate only if it buys women’s-health medicine.
Where Hers fits
Fits readers who value the women-centered experience and will still audit the contents — with the honest note that the clinical evidence those readers need lives in the molecule and the library, not the storefront. The Hers-vs-Mochi file frames the real alternative: positioning versus specialist practice depth.
Queue position and how it moves
Hers sits at position 6 of 10 in the public verification queue. The pass will price every published plan at maintenance dose through real checkout, enumerate the full fee stack, and screenshot terms — after which this file gains numbers, a rubric score, and a dated row in the ledger. Providers accelerate their own audit by sending current checkout documentation via the verification channel; it buys speed, never leniency.
Library files that matter here
For this model specifically: the actual PCOS evidence, storefront-independent; the transition-marketing defenses; the contraception-timing facts that outrank branding; the platform’s shared pricing pattern.
FAQ
How is Hers different from Hims? Same company, platform, and compounded model — the difference is positioning and product mix; the diligence is identical, plus the what-does-the-wrapper-add question. Is Hers better for PCOS or menopause? The evidence for GLP-1s in those contexts is molecule-level, not storefront-level — our files carry it; ask Hers what it adds clinically and grade the specificity of the answer. Does Hers carry the same legal questions as Hims? Yes — shared platform, shared post-shortage posture, shared unresolved lane.
Side-by-side files
Every head-to-head featuring Hers: vs Found · vs Henry Meds · vs Mochi Health · vs Orderly Meds · vs Hims · vs NexLife · vs Ro. Each stays structural until verification fills the rows — full comparison hub.
The bottom line
Positioning is a preference; medicine is a checklist — run the second before paying for the first, and the queue will price the wrapper in time.