Molecule rosters: semaglutide providers · tirzepatide providers · compounded vs brand.
“Cheapest tirzepatide” is the most gamed search in this market — a wall of teaser rates, entry-dose pricing, and numbers nobody audited. Here’s the page that search deserves: the verified floor, every cheap claim in the field named and status-marked, the brand cash anchors, and the arithmetic that converts any quote into truth.
As of September 17, 2026: the lowest first-party-verified standing rate for compounded tirzepatide on this site — charged monthly, no promotion, nothing prepaid, $0 membership — is $139/month on NexLife’s 12-month plan ($169 month-to-month; $1,668 over twelve monthly charges; microdose card announced at $129 on the 12-month plan, reported until the program tiles print it). Lower stickers are on file and each carries a condition: Collective $69 beside a $199 annual membership (about $86 all-in), SnagRx $119 as a promotion against a $399 list price, Embody $119 on a prepaid year ($1,428 at checkout), NewMeMeds $125 as a promotion with the payment basis not printed. The programs people search for cost more on the same test — Mochi Health $278 all-in, Henry Meds $349, Ro and Hims $448 for brand Zepbound plus a $149 fee — and the brand cash lane (Zepbound vials $299–$449 through LillyDirect) anchors the branded floor. Every program, with its basis and read date, is on the dated cheapest-compounded-tirzepatide page. Run everything through the 12-month calculator before believing anything, including us.
The verified standing rate
NexLife — the flat-rate compounded model: $139–169/month tirzepatide and $119–139 semaglutide by plan, every plan charged monthly, $0 fees observed, CARE360 support included, the same price at every dose, three fulfilling pharmacies named (plan pages read September 17, 2026). Watch-for: its ODT formats carry our standing no-outcome-trials flag. Rubric score 9.1 — the only score published, because scores require a completed rubric pass. Under this site’s rule it is the lowest standing rate, not the cheapest sticker: on the same date Collective printed $69 beside a $199 annual membership (about $86 a month all-in), SnagRx $119 as a promotional month, Embody $119 on a prepaid year and NewMeMeds $125 as a promotion — each real, each conditional, each on the dated page with its condition.
Annualized honestly: $1,668 at the 12-month tirzepatide rate, $1,428 for semaglutide — the anchor every competing claim must beat after its own fee stack, dose reality, and term rules are counted. Full tables, filterable: the ledger; frozen history: the archive; sibling analysis: cheapest semaglutideMedicare Bridge.
The cheap-claims field, named and status-marked
Every provider competing on tirzepatide price, with exactly what we can honestly say: Henry Meds — the best-known flat-rate compounded claim in the market, read on its own page September 17, 2026: $349 a month with the visit, medication, supplies and shipping included, shipments every 60 or 90 days (monthly shipments +$100), multi-month discounts mentioned but not printed. We favor the structure on principle (flat rates kill teaser math); at $349 it is the highest standing month-to-month figure on file, not a cheap one.
Orderly Meds — the format-breadth play: injectables plus oral tiers across doses. Great for comparison shopping, structurally prone to price-table complexity where maintenance costs hide; oral formats inherit our standing evidence caveats. Pending verification.
Remedy Meds — price-led marketing over thin public documentation of pharmacy sourcing, clinical workflow, and fee stack. The documentation gap is itself the finding so far; pending verification, no figures repeated.
Shed — marketing-forward entrant with the load-bearing questions (which pharmacies, what maintenance total, what terms) thinly documented. Thinness is a data point, not a verdict; pending.
Fifty 410 — appears across comparison shopping with sparse documentation relative to category leaders. Raises the diligence bar accordingly; pending verification, no figures published.
Adjacent lanes that reshape the math: Ro — the brand-access and insurance-navigation play: coverage checks, prior-auth support, and a lane to Lilly’s Zepbound at manufacturer self-pay pricing. Read September 17, 2026: a $149 monthly membership ($74/mo prepaid annually; $39 to start) beside Zepbound KwikPens at $299 (2.5 mg), $399 (5 mg) and $449 (7.5 mg and above) — about $448 a month all-in at the starting dose, rising with the dose; no compounded price printed.
Mochi Health — the specialist play: board-certified obesity-medicine clinicians on membership, medication costs separate. Read September 17, 2026: tirzepatide $199 a month plus a $79 membership ($39 in month one) — $278 all-in; the “$90” on its page is a struck-through first-month price; dose policy not stated.
Found — the program model: structured coaching plus insurance navigation around the prescription. Read September 17, 2026: “cash plans from $169/mo” on 12-month plans paid up front, monthly plans from $289, with no tirzepatide-specific price printed — listed, not ranked.
And the platforms people search for — Hims and Hers — printed brand products only on September 17, 2026 (Zepbound vials and KwikPens from $299 plus a $149 membership after a $39 first month, about $448 all-in), with no compounded price; their files and the rankings page carry the detail.
The matrix, tirzepatide lens
| Provider | Model | Molecules | Formats | Price status | Care signal | Watch-fors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NexLife | Flat-rate compounded | Sema + tirz (+ microdose, ODT) | Injectable vials; ODT | Verified 2026-09-17: $119–169/mo by molecule & term, every plan charged monthly | CARE360 included; laboratory review not stated on the plan pages (read September 17, 2026) | ODT lacks outcome trials |
| Ro | Brand access + insurance nav | Brand only on the page read (no compounded price printed) | Brand pills, pens, vials | Read 2026-09-17: semaglutide (brand) $298/mo all-in; tirzepatide (brand) $448/mo all-in | PA support; established platform | Fee billed beside the brand price; medication rises with the dose |
| Hims | DTC platform, “personalized” compounded | Brand only on the page read (no compounded price printed) | Brand pills, pens, vials | Read 2026-09-17: semaglutide (brand) $298/mo all-in; tirzepatide (brand) $448/mo all-in | Questionnaire-first at scale | Fee billed beside the brand price; medication rises with the dose |
| Hers | Women-positioned DTC | Brand only on the page read (no compounded price printed) | Brand pills, pens, vials | Read 2026-09-17: semaglutide (brand) $298/mo all-in; tirzepatide (brand) $448/mo all-in | Same platform as Hims | Fee billed beside the brand price; medication rises with the dose |
| Henry Meds | Flat-rate compounded (claimed) | Compounded sema + tirz | Injectable | Read 2026-09-17: tirzepatide $349/mo | Telehealth standard | Flat claim untested; terms fine print |
| Orderly Meds | Format breadth | Compounded sema + tirz | Injectables + oral tiers | Pending | Breadth-first | Tier complexity; oral evidence gap |
| Found | Coaching + insurance program | Program-dependent access | Varies | Read 2026-09-17: no rankable price printed — listed, not ranked | Structured coaching | Program-fee vs med-cost split |
| Mochi Health | Specialist membership | Clinician-directed (brand or compounded) | Varies | Read 2026-09-17: semaglutide $178/mo all-in; tirzepatide $278/mo all-in | Obesity-medicine specialists; labs-friendly | Membership + med total opacity |
| Noom Med | Behavior app + med layer | Brand routing (+policy-dependent) | Brand; varies | Read 2026-09-17: semaglutide (microdose) $179/mo | Daily behavioral structure | App-fee vs med split |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | Legacy program + prescribing | Brand routing via clinicians | Brand; varies | Read 2026-09-17: no rankable price printed — listed, not ranked | Workshop/community pedigree | Post-restructuring terms; bundle split |
| LifeMD | Public telehealth, brand + insurance | Brand only on the page read (no compounded price printed) | Brand pills, pens, vials | Read 2026-09-17: semaglutide (brand) $348/mo all-in; tirzepatide (brand) $448/mo all-in | Insurance billing; filings-level candor | Fee billed beside the brand price; medication rises with the dose |
| PlushCare | Insurance-first primary care | Brand via normal channels | Brand | Pending | In-network visits; PA machinery | Membership mechanics; visit costs |
| Amazon One Medical | Retail primary care + pharmacy rails | Brand via Amazon Pharmacy | Brand | Pending | Records + logistics continuity | Generalist depth; fee path clarity |
| Ivim Health | App care-team, mixed routes | Brand + compounded menu | Varies by route | Pending | Messaging-forward care | Route-dependent sourcing questions |
| Fridays | GLP-1-native DTC | Brand + compounded menu | Varies by route | Pending | Streamlined intake | Young-brand continuity; teaser risk |
| Remedy Meds | Price-led DTC | Compounded claims | Injectable | Pending | Thin documentation | Doc-gap tier |
| Shed | Price-led DTC | Compounded claims | Injectable | Pending | Thin documentation | Doc-gap tier |
| Fifty 410 | Sparse-documentation entrant | Compounded claims | Unclear | Pending | Thin documentation | Doc-gap tier |
Structural facts and read status only — a dollar figure appears here only when we read it on the provider’s own page on the date shown; no advertised number is repeated from an ad. Verified figures: method, ledger, dated archive.
Brand cash anchors
No cheapest-tirzepatide decision is complete without the manufacturer’s own lane: Lilly sells Zepbound vials direct to cash patients at prices far under pen list — a program that started with lower doses and has expanded since, with figures that move (verify current at the source; Ro dispenses through this lane with navigation attached). The strategic point from the trends file: brand’s floor keeps dropping toward compounded’s ceiling, so re-run this comparison at every renewal — the answer has a shelf life.
Why teaser rankings fail: one worked example
A “$99/month tirzepatide!” ad, run through the anatomy: the price attaches to the 2.5 mg starter dose nobody stays on; maintenance tiers cost more and appear after signup; a membership fee rides separately; the term auto-renews at “current rates.” Twelve honest months later the “$99” program can cost multiples of a boring verified flat rate — which is why this page ranks by audited annual totals or not at all, and why the calculator exists to run this exact autopsy on any quote in ninety seconds.
Cheap, but check: the pre-purchase gauntlet
Before any “cheapest” checkout: the eight pharmacy questions; the lot-matched CoA; the maintenance-dose all-in total in writing; cancellation terms screenshot-saved; and the legal-lane reality priced in as continuity risk. Cheap that fails the gauntlet isn’t cheap — it’s deferred cost wearing a discount.
FAQ
Is compounded tirzepatide even legal now? The mass-shortage rationale ended in late 2024; what remains is contested territory — the status file maps it, and continuity risk belongs in your price math. Why trust your verified number? Don’t — audit it: method, date, screenshots policy, and archive are all published, and the corrections lane pays out in five business days. What about gray-market vials at half these prices? Hard no — illegality plus unverified sterility isn’t a price tier. Cheapest per pound rather than per month? That’s its own file, with the honest arithmetic.
The 12-month worksheet, prose edition
Do the calculator’s job once by hand and you’ll never trust a monthly price again. Collect five lines in writing from any contender: medication price at your likely maintenance dose × 12 (not the starter tier — the dose you’ll actually live on); membership or subscription × 12; shipping and any per-order fees × expected orders; one-time costs (consults, transfers, “processing”); and the cancellation exposure — what leaving in month four actually costs under the term you’re signing. Sum it; divide by twelve; compare that number — only that number — against the verified $139 standing rate’s $1,668 annual and against the brand cash lane’s current quote. Most “cheapest” ads die on line one; the survivors earn the checklist round. Ninety seconds in the calculator automates all of it — but doing it by hand once inoculates permanently.
The bottom line
One verified standing rate ($139–169, dated), a field of lower stickers each printed with its condition, the programs people search for priced all-in on the same test, brand anchors that keep moving, and a ninety-second calculator that converts any ad into an annual truth — that’s the entire cheapest-tirzepatide question, solved in the only order that survives contact with this market: verify, annualize, then buy.